Me, The Alpha Dog

cook2

I am the A plus best, I am the best plus the “a”, I am the beast, the beasts are us, often accused of being dogs us guys truly are hound dogs, we are hunters, always in the mood to pounce onto something good. Misunderstood even by ourselves… alright, scrap the whole poetic approach. No rhyme could ever coach what time has embedded in our testosterone infested minds.

 

CookieJar

As I’ve mentioned above, us boys are hunters driven by instincts, we fail to understand how powerful our minds are, how the only way for us to maintain or be in an exclusive relationship is to continuously weigh what we have and if we’re willing to lose it, and if what we have still includes exclusivity hence happiness without hidden guilt, that too is on the line.

“I like a long-haired thick red bone
Open up her legs then filet mignon that bad word
I’mma get in and on that bad word
If she let me in I’mma own that bad word
Gonna throw it back and bust it open like you ‘posed to”- Young Money

Us brothers need to understand that there is never just a “one time thing”, whether the person we’re with catches us or not, we will do it again, Why? that’s easy. If the person we’re with catches us and forgives us, we can never get their full trust ever again, but we can get frisky with someone else, should we get found out, the 2nd time will come less of a surprise anyway, so will being forgiven… if we’ve been forgiven the 1st time, surely we’ll be forgiven the 19th time, yeah? On the other hand not being caught means that we’re good with what we’re doing, so why stop?

“Cause we like her
And we like her too
And we like her
And we like her too
And we like her
And we like her too
And we like her
And she like us too

I wish I could bad word every girl in the world
I wish I could bad word every girl in the world
I wish I could bad word every girl in the world”- Young Money

Yes, if we could, we would bad word every girl in the world, too bad most of them are taken… wait, why would that stop us? Right, it doesn’t.

CookieJar2

There’s this “Steal Your Girl” song currently on charts and on the radio, I’d share my two cents as far as what I think it’s about, but I haven’t really payed much attention to it, anyway, being “hunters”, there’s alway competition between us guys, but lets face it, when it comes to girls, none of us ever really win. See, being with someone, you invest in them, you help them grow, you teach them stuff… if you dump or breakup with her, someone else will gain through your hard work, at the same time, “winning” a girl from someone else or “stealing” her doesn’t make one much of a winner because somehow in one way or another, we suffer through mistakes the guy(s) before us have made.

No, there’s no happy ending here, monogamy is tough business, that’s that, take it. Drinks up to those who put their lover’s happiness before their hormones. Kanye says love is cursed by monogamy, I say it’s cursed by lust. Curb your lust. Cheers!

About Ndumiso Mncwabe

When beautiful melodies tell us horrible things and grisly sounds tell us the kind truth. This is where life and music meet. They say music has the power to inspire change, I say music has the power to inspire vibes. Good vibes and bad vibes. It also has the power to inspire thoughts, but most importantly, for it to inspire change, it must inspire conversation. I smell music, I speak music. View all posts by Ndumiso Mncwabe

Leave a Reply

