The Sky Falls in Fear

untitled (2)

Back when we were one

Dear Mama

Don’t get me wrong, I love my fellow brothers and sisters but human is all they are, in our history as the human race, none have lived a perfect life, care free, without worries or mistakes, we’re not perfect, yet we continue trying to chase this “perfect”. Now I’m not ouchea trying to let a meer mortal tell me how to be perfect, what’s right or what cool is. Conforming or trying to be someone else’s idea of perfect would be me robbing myself as a human being a fair chance of hitting perfect, my perfect, one that’s not an imitation or a shadow of someone else’s attempt. My journey to being content.

This is when you as a human are no longer afraid to fail, it’s when you’re no longer moved by how another human sees you but how you see yourself. You become the leader of your own world unfazed by judgemental eyes, fazed by highs yet to be created by you.

I’m not one who has received much advice, well maybe I’ve had career or relationship advice from a friend now and a few other times, but that’s just it, A lot of the “Good Advice” I’ve gotten is advice that hasn’t been directly given to me but perhaps advice that I’ve got via reading, watching a movie or listening to a song. It only occurd to me recently that I do actually have advise that has been given to me, advise I can consider the best advice I’ve ever gotten. Though I’ve been a wild child, I do come from a fairly religious family. The best advice I’ve ever gotten was from my dear mother, She told me never to under estimate my prayers as a child of God. As humans we tend to look for leadership and guidance from “more important humans”, we might not see it, but we may tend to see prayers from our religious leaders as more efficient. Ma told me that my prayers are just as good, just as powerful as any Pastor or Bishop praying for me. My mama taught me faith. To have it in myself… to believe.

“There’s no way I can pay you back, But the plan is to show you that I understand, You are appreciated”- 2Pac

 

About Ndumiso Mncwabe

When beautiful melodies tell us horrible things and grisly sounds tell us the kind truth. This is where life and music meet. They say music has the power to inspire change, I say music has the power to inspire vibes. Good vibes and bad vibes. It also has the power to inspire thoughts, but most importantly, for it to inspire change, it must inspire conversation. I smell music, I speak music. View all posts by Ndumiso Mncwabe

Leave a Reply

