41 Homosexual Men

220px-Disapprove

 

 

Us humans think we’re so smart and we are, just not as much as we’d like to think.

Animal behavior is alive and it’s not necessarily a bad thing, yes, why should it be a bad thing? Is it because It’s ANIMAL behavior and we’re so much better than animals? Why should we constantly put ourselves above other living creatures?

With our know-it-all tendencies, isn’t it interesting how it’s us who get to burn in hell? hear me out… If you’re a believer or not, can you imagine an animal burning in hell? Why? or Why not?

From where I’m standing, It’s hard to imagine an animal being punished on the other side for not following the rules… or something like that, yet in our different societies and religious groups we often claim those who differ or those who go “off track” will be damned to hell…

“Birds scream at the top of their lungs in horrified hellish rage every morning at daybreak to warn us all of the truth, but sadly we don’t speak bird”- Kurt Cobain

The truth sucks, truth being we’ll never get over ourselves…

It seems we’ll forever put ourselves above anything or anyone who wont talk back, a lot like how we can stare the hell out of someone who can’t see that we’re staring at them… Someone who won’t look back at us.

Generally most of us try to be sociable, we try to be polite to everyone but every now and again for one reason or another, making our way through the town, we may not have the energy to interact with someone we may know… Spotting them first, we look away, hoping they wont see or bother us, but how sure are we ever really are about them not seeing us first and looking away exactly as we just did?

Yes, we’re only fooling ourselves… Ostriches poking their heads into the ground… Think about it, how many times have you turned around to catch someone looking at you as they quickly look away… only it’s too late, but they do it anyway… a bad habit sunk in their nerves…

If you can’t see me, I can’t see you… A line I took from Courtney Barnett’s Dead Fox chorus… The song carries so much on it… It can be linked to so many social issues, one being; many of us won’t even go for a HIV test just because we’re scared of what may be the truth, if we don’t face the truth, the truth wont bother us… So we think…

The illness or virus is there just the same whether we know it or not, it’s time to break down the stigma… It’s time to bring up a HIV free generation…

 

About Ndumiso Mncwabe

When beautiful melodies tell us horrible things and grisly sounds tell us the kind truth. This is where life and music meet. They say music has the power to inspire change, I say music has the power to inspire vibes. Good vibes and bad vibes. It also has the power to inspire thoughts, but most importantly, for it to inspire change, it must inspire conversation. I smell music, I speak music. View all posts by Ndumiso Mncwabe

5 responses to “41 Homosexual Men

  • Opher

    We are animals. No more, no less. It would be a good thing if everyone accepted that. There is a spectrum of intelligence across the animal kingdom. We are not unique and probably not even the most intelligent.

    Liked by 2 people

  • Laura P. Schulman, MD, MA

    I have two comments. The first: in Hebrew mystical teachings, there are four domains of living things: speaking, which is us; mute, which is the other animals; growing, which is the plants; and still, which is inanimate objects in nature like rocks, soil, clay, etc. So everything has its place. We believe in reincarnation, so it’s possible to come back as a rock, if one needs a very, very long time to absorb a lesson. Or one might not need to come back at all, depending upon the maturation of the soul.

    Second: I am always interested to observe that many people assume that simply because animals do not speak our language, that they do not understand ours, and that they are “lesser” creatures. I had an experience of that myself when I moved to a country where I didn’t know much of the language. Native speakers in places like banks and hospitals would try to tell me something, and when I told them I didn’t understand they’d just shout the same words louder, as if shouting would somehow make me understand. At that moment I got a glimpse of how we treat animals.

    Many humans assume that anyone who is different from them must be wrong, evil, or insane. Our society has a phobia of “otherness.” In my opinion, this is the real sickness. When I find myself pretending to be who I know they want me to be, I know I’m in the wrong place. That’s what keeps people from getting tested and treated. Until there is safety, places of safety and safe people to care, it will be difficult to get everybody in who needs testing and medicines.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ndumiso Mncwabe

      Laura this is absolutely amazing! I can’t say enough about it. And yes it’s always me who ends up learning the most here, I’m not complaining.
      Sorry you had too go through that… Those natives really need to be more patient with the rest of us.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

