The Children of The Son Are Burning In The Sun

Something caught my attention in the news, I usually miss important stuff but this time I didn’t. Said to potentially cure HIV in collaboration with other drugs Truvada is a drug that is claimed to prevent HIV infections by up to 100% to those prescribed with it…

Take whatever you want from this information but I think the last thing we need is something that’s gonna encourage us to have unsafe sex with people we’ve never tested with… Yes, call me paranoid but I smell noisy propaganda all around this.

Brothers and sisters, how HIV/AIDS came about is still a very grey conversation, Whilst many claim that the virus was man-made why it was made is also a cloudy conversation… Sex is a weakness for us as a people, a weakness that anyone can use against us, a weakness we can use against each other… Which brings us to the question, are we as free a we say we are, is the struggle really over?

 

ZmJAh

 

“In my backpack, I got my act right

In case you act quite difficult

and your is so weaken with anger and discontent

Some are seeking and searching like me, moi

I’m a peace-loving decoy, ready for retaliation

I change the whole occasion to a pine box six-under

Impulsive, don’t ask wild wonder

Orders given to me is ‘Strike’ and I’m thunder

With lightning fast reflexes on constant alert

From the constant hurt that seems limitless

With no dropping pressure”

 

World peace is something any honest Jesus freak hopes for, Ironically it’s also something any honest Jesus freak knows we’ll never get. The good book itself bares prophecies of the end of time. Yes, many of us may speculate about how the chains are already in motion, looking at everything that’s happening around us. In Mandela Girls I blogged about an encounter I had with a pride of prostitutes… yes, a pride… It felt like one them was about to pounce for the kill. It’s so easy to ignore something you hear about or something you see on TV but when you get to actually see it, a whole new reality rings in.

Poverty has so many of us in a chokehold, so much so, for what may seem as change to another may just be enough for so many others not to even think twice about risking their health, their lives for…

 

“The cost of life, it seems to get cheaper

Out in the desert with my street sweeper

THE WAR IS OVER, so said the speaker

With the flight suit on

Maybe to him I’m just a pawn

So he can advance

Remember when I used to dance

Man, all I wanna do is dance”

 

Featured Song: Dirty Harry – The Gorillaz

 

About Ndumiso Mncwabe

When beautiful melodies tell us horrible things and grisly sounds tell us the kind truth. This is where life and music meet. They say music has the power to inspire change, I say music has the power to inspire vibes. Good vibes and bad vibes. It also has the power to inspire thoughts, but most importantly, for it to inspire change, it must inspire conversation. I smell music, I speak music. View all posts by Ndumiso Mncwabe

Leave a comment